SP students’ wing sweeps Allahabad University polls | India News

LUCKNOW/ALLAHABAD: The Samajwadi Party’s student wing gained four of the 5 seats in the Allahabad University Students’ Union elections on Sunday, a final result which bash chief Akhilesh Yadav termed as a victory of “socialist ideology and secularism”.

The Samajwadi Chatra Sabha gained the posts of president, vice-president, joint secretary and cultural secretary in the varsity students’ physique. The ABVP, which is joined with the ruling BJP, could get only the general secretary’s put up.

Avinash Kumar Yadav of the Samajwadi Chatra Sabha was elected president of the union immediately after he defeated nearest rival Mrityunjay Rao, an impartial, by 552 votes.

For the vice-president’s put up, Chandrasekhar Choudhary conquer Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad’s (ABVP) Shivam Kumar Tiwari by 72 votes.

ABVP’s Nirbhay Kumar was elected general secretary beating Nationwide Students’ Union of India’s (NSUI) Arpit Singh by 61 votes.

Samajwadi Chatra Sabha’s Bharat Singh and Avdesh Kumar Patel had been elected as the joint secretary and cultural secretary respectively.

Although Bharat Singh defeated impartial prospect Adarsh Shukla by 630 votes, Avdesh Kumar Patel conquer ABVP’s Abhishek Kumar Awasti by 912 votes.

“I congratulate the freshly elected business office bearers. It is a victory of socialist ideology and secularism. It provides a message that the passions of students are unable to be disregarded. Due to the defective procedures of the BJP, there is resentment amongst the youth,” the SP chief said in this article.

SP spokesman Rajendra Chowdhury said that because of to the welfare and developmental techniques launched by Akhilesh Yadav throughout his phrase as the chief minister, the youth consider him their “icon” and “will in upcoming enable SP in defeating communal forces like the BJP”.

Newly-elected president of the students’ union Avinash Kumar Yadav said, “This is the victory of all students of the university.”

According to Allahabad University‘s chief proctor Professor Ram Sevak Dubey, in the voting which took spot until yesterday noon, 9,181 ballots had been solid. The university has about 19,900 students.

Resource link